Need A Paw?

17 time favorited
4 recurring guests
Usually responds within few hours
1d ago
Last activity
Response time
House sitting
24h stay, in your home
50 EUR
All services and rates

About Valeria

Dear PawShake community,

My name is Valeria Carolina. This year I´ll be studying Circular Engineering in Maastricht University. I love animals. Actually have 4 pets back home, Feli; Luca; Joy; and Mila, whom I miss very much. I am very responsible and disciplined, which has made me a great dog and cat owner. I am also patient but most of all I am very loving and kind with pets. I have had 2 dogs and 4 cats in my life, which gives me the experience to take care of both species. I also have some
palliative care knowledge and some post-surgical experience for sick pets or pets with medical interventions. Since I am a student, I would only be available certain time of the day. However, I would make the sitting or walking time worth it. If sitting, I will follow your care instructions precisely and I´ll also be present all time to be aware if your pet needs anything. If walking, I´ll take some water for the dog to drink; never lose the leash unless told otherwise; and walk them in the speed they want or the speed the owner suggests. I´m also an athlete, so if doggy needs a run I will give it to it. I promise to take care of your beloved 4-legged family member as my own. I would be extremely careful, responsible and loving.

The services I offer are pet walking and pet sitting.

Pet Walking:
Walks in open spaces, parks, dog areas, or wherever the owner prefers
It can either walk or jog with the pet, what ever the dog or the owner prefers
Fresh water if the pet is thirsty
Minimum time 30 min and maximum time 1 hour

Pet Sitting/home visits:
I can make the pets play with their toys, pet them, feed them, water them, shower them, clean for them, or just providing them company :).
I can also give them palliative cares or administer oral medications.
I´ll be very loving with them and also be very responsable with them and your home
Pet sitting minimum time 30 min hour and maximum time 2 hours
Home visits minimum time 15min and maximum time 45 min

During the week I can be available in the mornings until 9:30 am and in the afternoon/evening I am free after 2:00
Free schedule on weekends

For home sitting and visits I can always lock down on my way out and any other specification given by the owner. I can also water plants and receive mail and packaged.

Valeria's services

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
6 EUR for each additional pet
11 EUR
One home visit a day
Book a pet sitter to stop by your home to feed and play with your pet
12.5 EUR
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
50 EUR
Two home visits a day
Two drop-in visits for your pet
25 EUR

At the sitters's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
15 EUR for each additional pet
50 EUR

Valeria also offers

Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards


Profile accuracy
Treatment of animals
Home Visits
Marie, 2024-06-02

everything when great. She was also very helpful when we had to come back later unexpectedly.

would recommend.

Home Visits
Marie, 2024-02-18

everything went smoothly and the cats seemed to love her :)

next page


About Valeria's Home

Accepted pets

< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-80 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
all kinds
all kinds
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Valeria's home

A small outdoor area
Has no kids
24/7 Supervision
A fully fenced backyard


Specific Skills

I speak English & Spanish
< 1 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques
I can take care of exotic animals

Palliative care experience for animals who find themselves with critical illness.

Post-surgical experience for animals who have been operated, like with a sterilization medical intervention.

Experience with cats of all types of behaviours.

Experience at walking dogs from all sizes.

Expirience with dogs and cats of all ages.

Can Administer

Oral medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets




Need A Paw?

House sitting
24h stay, in your home
50 EUR
All services and rates
Contact Valeria

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, daily updates and more!

Contact Valeria