Pawshake logo
Karine

Lovely Stay To Play Everyday

Helmond
41 time favorited
31 recurring guests
Last booked today
Last contacted yesterday
Lives with 1 dog
Lives with Boxer Rocky
Usually responds within few hours
3 h ago
Last activity
<4h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
25 EUR for each additional pet
32 EUR
/night
All services and rates

About Karine

Hello, everyone! 

My name is Karine, I live in Helmond and I love animals of all kind 😊 My husband, our 4 years old dog (named Rocky) and I live together in our own house. Rocky is a lovely and happy dog, and he loves the company of other dogs mostly to play, but just chilling is also always well accepted. He has all the required vaccines and he is neutered. 

Both my husband and I work from home, so your dog will have our company 24/7! You can expect to see both of us working together in order to give your pets proper attention 😊 

* Please make sure your pet accepts the company of other dogs :)

 ** I can speak a bit of nederlands, but I am not yet fluent. I can also speak spanish, portuguese and english.

*** Birds, rodents, rabbits and plants are also welcomed!

About the Home Stay (~24h) and Day Care (~8h) :

The pets are free to explore all the first floor of the house (inside and outside), as in the pictures;

Access to water;

Access to shade;

Access to sun;

Access to toys;

Access to a comfortable bed;

Access to a cool place when hot and a warm place when cold;

The backyard contains no grass and it is a medium size (as in the pictures).

During the day I plan a couple of activities for home staying (depending on your wishes):

Walking and going to a big and safe unleashed dog park 2x / day (30min each) - you can check the unleashed area in the pictures;

Training basic commands;

Playing with toys;

I can send you pictures of your pet during the day, if you wish.

About the Home Visits:

The duration of each visit is up to 30 minutes, I will make sure your pet gets enough attention!

Please let me know if you have any questions! :)

Karine's services

At the sitters's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
25 EUR for each additional pet
32 EUR
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
17 EUR for each additional pet
20 EUR
/day

At your home

One home visit a day
Book a pet sitter to stop by your home to feed and play with your pet
18 EUR
/day
Two home visits a day
Two drop-in visits for your pet
32 EUR
/day

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Home Visits
Shannon, 2022-08-31

Karine really had to go above and beyond for us and we appreciate it so much! We just moved here from the US and we are at a Vakantiepark. We needed someone to let our 2 dogs out while we were gone for a long day. We hadn’t found someone in our immediate area so we reached out to her the day before (she was about a 10-15 minute drive away from us). We didn’t have an extra key card. So she had to park outside and walk the 10 min or so to our house from the park gate. Then she had to climb in through an open patio door/window because she needed a key card to unlock the door. She had to pay for a day pass at the gate, which we didn’t realize she would need. One of our dogs is old and blind and hard of hearing and arthritic so she had to help him up and down the stairs. The other one apparently threw a fit seeing her climb in through the window and barked a lot at her. She never complained once. Went the extra mile to drive the distance and walk the distance and paid the daily entrance fee (we reimbursed!). Took her time to make sure they both went potty and played with our younger dog. Sent us a few pictures. It was such a blessing that she was willing to go through all that mess to make sure our babies were taken care of. For a one time client as we will be moving further away once we get into our rental home. What a kind person! Would definitely recommend!

starhollowStarhollowStarhollowStarhollowStar
Dog Boarding
Marcia, 2022-08-23

terrible, our dog received half the food she needs. Never again. Easy money making formula for these two.

1
2
3
4
5
...
22
next page

Availability

Karine's Pets

Rocky
Boxer

About Karine's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-40 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Cats
all kinds
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Karine's home

A medium outdoor area
Has no kids
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency Transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban, City park & Forest

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English & Dutch & Spanish & Portuguese
< 5 years of experience

Can Administer

Oral medications

Stats

Facebook
Verified
SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Karine

Karine

Lovely Stay To Play Everyday

Helmond
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
25 EUR for each additional pet
32 EUR
/night
All services and rates
Contact Karine

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, daily updates and more!

Contact Karine