Rose

Animal Lover Since Way Back

Animal Lover Since Way Back

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

One home visit per day

Rose comes to your place .
Make Reservation
10 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Rose comes to your place .
Make Reservation
15 /day
×

Dog walking

Rose will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
10 /walk
(€7 for each additional pet )

Availability

Rose

Haarlem Pawshaker since Jun 2017
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 17 hours 6 min ago
  • Phone interviewed
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Rose's furry clients.

Nula
Nula
Mephis
5 images
Nula

Hi, I'm Rose!

Hi, I'm Rose, I am 31, from New Zealand and I love dogs! My boyfriend and I are currently living in central Haarlem, the Netherlands, close to parks, canals and other fun places for dogs to explore. If asked what my favourite things in life are, dogs would be near the absolute top. I love their unconditional love, how they show their emotions so openly and unguarded, their sloppy kisses and zest for life. I also like travelling, writing, reading, learning and lots of other stuff too.

 

If you hire me to be your dog walker or pet sitter you can guarantee that I will treat your fur baby (or babies) like my own. My family have always had a fury friend to keep us company and teach us compassion, empathy, how to love life, and loyalty (among many other lessons). While I am in Haarlem until the end of the year, I am missing my dogs at my parents house, and would love the honour to take care of yours.  

 

I am renting, so unfortunately I can't take care of your loved one at my house, but I can check on your pet, once or twice a day, and/or walk your dog. If you have Whatsapp, I am happy to send you some photos of your loved one, so you can rest easy knowing that your fur baby is looked after while you are at work, on holiday, or have a pressing commitment to attend to. 

 

In New Zealand I worked within journalism and communications but I have always wanted to work with dogs, and while living in the Netherlands and needing a role that allows flexibility, it seems like the perfect time to persue that goal. 

 

 

Specific Skills

I speak English & Spanish
10+ years of experience
I can take care of exotic animals

- Cared for animals all my life - a collie dog, two border collies, and a cat

- No formal degree in animal care, but informal experience training dogs using positive reinforcement (rewarding dogs for good behaviour)

- I love to travel, and was heart broken by the amount of stray dogs in places like India, the Philippines and Mexico. Would do all that I could for them - such as feed them and give them lots of pats. 

I can administer

Oral medications

I also offer

Pick up / drop off

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My Own Pets

More dog sitting, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Haarlem