Vanessa

Vanessa

Vanessa

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

Home dog boarding (24h)

Your pet goes to Vanessa .
Make Reservation
30/night
(€20 for each additional pet )
×

Doggy day care

Your pet stays with Vanessa during the day .
Make Reservation
25/day
(€10 for each additional pet )
×

One home visit per day

Vanessa comes to your place .
Make Reservation
15 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Vanessa comes to your place .
Make Reservation
25 /day
×

Dog walking

Vanessa will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
15 /walk
(€5 for each additional pet )
×

House sitting

Vanessa comes to your place .
Make Reservation
30 /night
Mastercard
payment_methods_banks
PayPal
271 times viewed

Availability

Vanessa

Amsterdam Pawshaker since Oct 2017
  • Response rate: 99%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 8 hours 25 min ago

  • Repeat guests: 4
  • Favorited: 13 times
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Vanessa's furry clients.

Blynken Goodwin
Blynken Goodwin
Blynken Goodwin
4 images

Hi, I'm Vanessa!

Hi, my name is Vanessa, and I just love pets! I have 5 dogs back home (three Yorkshires, 1 rescued mixed breed & a poodle), but unfortnately I could not bring them with me to the Netherlands. I've also worked as a pet sitter for almost 3 years in Washington DC (2013-2015). I used to take care of several dogs and cats in my neighborhood. Toby, a beautiful golden doodle, was the one that I took care of the most often. His family was always busy, and I was responsible for taking good care of him, making him company, feeding him and walking / running him a few times a day. I also used to stay with him overnight one weekend per month. You can find a few pictures of us in my gallery. I've moved to Amsterdam over two years ago to get my Master's in Social and Cultural Anthropology at the VU, and I currently live and work in the central area of ​​the city. I have a very flexible schedule and would be more than happy to spend my time together with your pet :)

Specific Skills

I speak English
<1 year of experience

I have experience with

Rescuing pets

Extra

Last minute bookings
Moderate cancellation policy

My place

I have

Apartment
A small outdoor area

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Dogs
Cats
Ferrets
Small animals (rodents, rabbits, birds...)

Walking areas

Urban & city park
Nearby off-leash dog area

More home dog boarding, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Amsterdam