Ayari

Pet Sitter And Dog Walker

Pet Sitter And Dog Walker

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

Home dog boarding (24h)

Your pet goes to Ayari .
Make Reservation
30/night
(€15 for each additional pet )
×

Doggy day care

Your pet stays with Ayari during the day .
Make Reservation
12/day
(€5 for each additional pet )
×

One home visit per day

Ayari comes to your place .
Make Reservation
12 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Ayari comes to your place .
Make Reservation
20 /day
×

Dog walking

Ayari will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
10 /walk
(€5 for each additional pet )
Mastercard
payment_methods_banks
PayPal
85 times viewed

Availability

Ayari

Amsterdam Pawshaker since Oct 2017
  • Last activity: 6 days 8 hours ago

  • Repeat guests: 2
  • Favorited: 1 time
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Host Photos

Ayari's furry clients.

Buddy
Coco
Coco
50+ imagesview all
Beamer

Hi, I'm Ayari!

Hello,

My name is Ayari. My husband, our labrador and I just recently moved to Amsterdam from the Dominican Republic. I am a veterinarian but need to learn dutch in order to be able to work in my area. We really love animals and our dog is very friendly with other pets, including cats. If you would like us to take care your pet, please let us know and we can do a meet and greet with our dog.

I studied veterinary medicine back home because I really care about the health of our pets. I used to work with dogs and cats, but have some experience with large animals too. I also was a volunteer at my local shelter when we lived in Texas. It was very satisfying to see our patients get well with our help. I grew up with dogs and I feel more comfortable with them. I love to watch tv or read a book surrounded by dogs and cats.

I would love to be a dog walker, doggy/cat day care or if you need a visitor to check your pet at home while you are away, that will be fine too. I believe my experience will be useful to take care of your pet and I get to be surrounded by fluffy and lovable pets, which I miss the most.

We have a great green area near by where we take your dog for his walks everyday.  

 

 

Specific Skills

I speak English & Spanish
Familiar with dog training techniques
10+ years of experience
  • DVM

I can administer

Oral medications
Injected medications
First aid and CPR for pets

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My place

I have

Apartment
A medium outdoor area

Resident Pets

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Only small dogs
Cats

Preferences

Only dogs under 8kg.

More home dog boarding, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Amsterdam