Pet Care In My Pink Palace!

Pet Care In My Pink Palace!

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.

Home dog boarding (24h)

Your pet goes to Gerylaine .
Make Reservation
(€6 for each additional pet )

Doggy day care

Your pet stays with Gerylaine during the day .
Make Reservation
(€5 for each additional pet )

One home visit per day

Gerylaine comes to your place .
Make Reservation
8 /day

Two home visits per day

Gerylaine comes to your place .
Make Reservation
12 /day

Dog walking

Gerylaine will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
8 /walk
(€5 for each additional pet )

House sitting

Gerylaine comes to your place .
Make Reservation
15 /night
105 times viewed



Amsterdam Pawshaker since Sep 2017
  • Last activity: 1 week 1 day ago

  • Favorited: 7 times
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Hi, I'm Gerylaine!

Hi there! I'm a recent master's graduate from the University of Amsterdam, and currently an intern at a non-profit in Amsterdam. I provide pet sitting services including dog walking, dog care (in your home or mine), and cat care. Although I'm not a professional, I'm a very experienced pet owner. Througout my life I have raised over 40 puppies, taken care of 12 mature dogs, and 16 cats (my family loves animals). I've also volunteered for and led an animal welfare group in which students volunteer at animal shelters. Although my home is tiny, as they say in Dutch klein maar fijn, I live near several parks and have access to beautiful green spaces within walking distance.

I joined Pawshake because I have wanted to become a dog-mom for quite some time now, but I haven't been able to because I travel quite often. Currently I'm preparing to go on a big trip next year, so I figured I would do the next best thing - sign up for Pawshake!

You can rest assured that at every visit I will feed your pets, give them plenty of clean water, clean up after them (including litter boxes and poops during walks), give them all the attention they want, and send you pics of your pet if you'd like. There is also a large community of pet owners in my building, so if you're interested in having your pet go on play dates I can also arrange for them to spend time with some furry friends.

Specific Skills

I speak English, French, Dutch, Spanish & Other
< 5 years of experience

Volunteer for animal welfare organisation in New Mexico, USA

Raised many animals during her lifetime

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets

I also offer

Pick up / drop off


Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My place

I have

No kids
A small outdoor area

I can provide

24/7 supervision

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Only small dogs
Small animals (rodents, rabbits, birds...)

Walking areas

Urban & city park
Nearby off-leash dog area


No dogs over 18kg.

More home dog boarding, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Amsterdam