Kate

Kate's Cat Sitting

Kate's Cat Sitting

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

One home visit per day

Kate comes to your place .
Make Reservation
12 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Kate comes to your place .
Make Reservation
24 /day
×

House sitting

Kate comes to your place .
Make Reservation
50 /night
Mastercard
payment_methods_banks
PayPal
2582 times viewed

Availability

Kate

Amsterdam Pawshaker since Nov 2015
  • Last activity: 2 days 23 hours ago

  • Repeat guests: 30
  • Favorited: 27 times
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Host Photos

Kate's furry clients.

Kados
Alice & Lily
Bijou
50+ imagesview all
Midnight

Hi, I'm Kate!

Hello! My name is Kate and I'm a cat sitter.  I have two cats of my own and they are the most important thing in the world to me.  I know that when you're away one of the most important things to you will be that your cats are very well cared for. I will always treat your cats as I treat my own and will make sure that they're just as well looked after as my own in the time that I spend with them. After each visit I will always send you an update with pictures and news about your cats and what they've been up to :)

*Right now I can only accept clients in Amsterdam Zuid and Centrum. I can only offer 2 visits a day in Rivierenbuurt and the immediately surrounding areas and only on Friday-Sunday and some Thursdays. I cannot offer two visits a day Monday-Wednesday even if I've done two visits for you before or you live very close to me.*

I started cat sitting because I wasn't happy with the people who looked after my own cats, the lack of updates they were sending, and how little time they actually seemed to be spending with my cats. It's my #1 priority as a cat sitter to spend as much time as I can with your cats and really get to know them. Depending on their age, personality, and interests, I will play with them, sit with them so they know someone is there, talk to them, and give them lots of love and affection. I will of course also feed your cats, make sure they have plenty of water, and keep their litter box clean.  If you want, I will also spend some time outdoors in your garden or on your balcony with your cats. Because it's really important to me to get to spend quality time with each cat that I sit for, I limit the number of cats that I sit for to just a few at a time to ensure I really can get to know each cat. 

It's no problem for me to take care of other small animals along with your cats (such as rabbits, gerbils, hampsters, guinea pigs, fish, or more exotic animals), however I am not able to take care of dogs at this time, and I do not offer dog walking or dog sitting services.  Thank you for your undertanding :D

Collecting the mail, watering plants, and basic upkeep of the house as it was when you left it are included in my services. 

My cats, Bingely and Darcy, are three years old and moved to Amsterdam with me all the way from the United States. In addition to my cats, I have extensive experience volunteering at the Washington Humane Society, where I worked for over 3 years in the United States (and where I rescued my cats from). I also know a lot about kittens because I've fostered many kittens who were waiting to find their permenant homes. My own cat Bingley has had some health problems in the past, so I do know common signs of illness to watch out for and how to administer oral medications.

Specific Skills

I speak English
5+ years of experience
I can take care of exotic animals

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My Own Pets

More dog sitting, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Amsterdam